Decease - Full length- 2010



Year of Release: 2010

Type: Full-Length Album 



The Debut Album Titled "Decease" has been Released through Depressive illusions records Ukraine and Salute Records Sweden. The Album was on Recording Process for about an year and have been working very hard on the composing, Recording Mixing and Mastering at Raaksha Studios for the past few Months. 

Decease unveils a hidden side about the 30 years of war which has being going on in Sri Lanka. The intro which was Recorded by Dylan Perera (Former guitarist of Dhishti) in 2009 at Chroma Studios, brings out a vibe of the ancient Singhala ritual of attending Praujjhabhumi. The album speaks of a Monk seeing the 30 year old Massacre and he looks behind his life as a patriot and as a soldier who fought in the war. FTIB speaks of how he express rage against the imperialists who invaded our country throughout thousands years. Raging Flames score the battle field which was written and composed by Ramindu Deshapriya brings out the atmosphere of the battlefield the thundering sounds of doom, mournful screams of the wounded and the fumes of the rotting bodies of the deceased. Blood of the Singhale explains how the battle was won by the undefeatable Singhalese shedding their blood facing the enemy how they take revenge and regaining what was truly ours. Decease holds a total play time of 51 minutes making it one of the first Full Length albums to reach to the international underground black metal scene. Decease is due to release through Salute Records (Sweden) and Depressive Illusions Records (Ukraine). The album is mainly influenced through Sri Lankan folk music and eastern music. traditional instruments like Thammattam, Dawul, Horana, Yak bera, Pantheru and Indian traditional instruments like the Sarod has been used in the album.


Track List:


1. Intro 09:00

2. Fuck the Imperialist Bastards 16:39

3. Raging Flames Score the Battle Field 09:55

4. The Blood of Singhale                       15:44


Total Play Time: 51:18